الأسباب الرئيسية لتسجيل سفينة تحت "العلم القبرصي"

وهناك العديد من الأشياء للنظر من اتخاذ قرار بشأن بلد/العلم بتسجيل اليخوت الخاصة بك.

  • التسجيل المنخفض التكلفة
  • لا توجد ضريبة على أرباح من العملية
  • لا توجد ضريبة الدخل على أجور الطاقم
  • مخطط ضريبية مواتية الحمولة
  • لا رسوم الدمغة على السفينة الرهن العقاري
  • المكاتب البحرية في جميع أنحاء العالم
  • حماية المقرضين الرهن العقاري
  • علم الاتحاد الأوروبي
  • تصنيف العلم القبرصي في قائمة الأبيض من باريس وطوكيو مذكرات تفاهم والاستبعاد من "قائمة من استهداف دول العلم" من حرس السواحل الأمريكية أسفر التفتيش أقل من السفن وأقل التأخيرات في الموانئ من مذكرات التفاهم على حد سواء، ومن الولايات المتحدة.
  • البحرية مكاتب في نيويورك ولندن، روتردام، بيرايوس، بروكسل وهامبورج تقدم خدمات للسفن القبرصية.
  • شبكة مفتشين المحليين للسفن القبرصية، تغطي الموانئ الهامة في جميع أنحاء العالم من أجل ضمان كفاءة وفعالية في مكافحة السفن القبرصية وتجنب الاعتقالات برقابة دولة الميناء.
  • وقعت على جميع الاتفاقيات البحرية الدولية المتعلقة بالسلامة ومنع التلوث.
  • الاتفاقات الثنائية مع 26 بلدا، من خلاله السفن القبرصية تلقي أي معاملة الدولة الوطنية أو حظوة في موانئ البلدان الأخرى. توفر تلك الاتفاقات مع العمل البلدان الموردة لشروط محددة للعمالة التي تعود بالفائدة على كل من ملاك السفن والبحارة.
  • كفاءة ونوعية تقديم الخدمات بإدارة "الشحن التجاري"

شروط الملكية:
فقط يمكن تسجيل سفينة في "سجل السفن القبرصية" إذا:

A) أكثر من خمسين في المئة (50%) من أسهم السفينة مملوكة:

  • قبل المواطنين القبارصة أو
  • المواطنين States1 الأعضاء الآخرين الذين سوف بتعيين ممثل للمعتمدين في جمهورية قبرص، في حالة كونه غير المقيمين إقامة دائمة جمهورية أو

ب) المجموع (100%) من أسهم السفينة مملوكة من قبل واحد أو أكثر من الشركات، التي أنشئت وتعمل:

  • وفقا لقوانين جمهورية قبرص، ولديها مكتب مسجل في الجمهورية، أو
  • وفقا لقوانين أي دولة عضو أخرى، ولدى مكتب مسجل، أو الإدارة المركزية أو مكان الرئيسي للأعمال التجارية داخل "المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية" والتي سوف أما بتعيين ممثل معتمد في قبرص أو مكلف إدارة السفينة بالكامل لمواطن قبرصي أو شركة إدارة سفينة مجتمع بعد مكان عمله في قبرص ، أو
  • خارج قبرص أو أي دولة أخرى خارج دولة عضو ولكن تسيطر عليها المواطنين القبارصة أو مواطني الدول الأعضاء، وأما بتعيين ممثل معتمد في قبرص أو يعهد بإدارة السفينة بالكامل إلى مواطن قبرصي أو شركة بطيء مجتمع بعد مكان عمله في قبرص. تعتبر الشركة أن يسيطر عليها القبارصة أو مواطني أي من الدول الأعضاء الأخرى عند أكثر من خمسين في المئة أسهمها يملكها القبارصة أو مواطني أي من الدول الأعضاء الأخرى أو عند غالبية مديري الشركة من المواطنين القبارصة أو مواطني أي دولة عضو أخرى.


  • الرهون على السفن:
    بمجرد تسجيل سفينة ترفع العلم القبرصي، يمكن إنشاء رهن وبالتالي تأمين قرض أو الالتزامات المالية الأخرى على شروط وافقت عليها الأطراف، دون الحاجة إلى إذن مراقبة الصرف. غير مسموح إنشاء الرهن تحت القوانين القبرصية على السفن المسجلة بالتوازي في "سجل السفن القبرصية".

    السن القانونية للسفن:
    يمكن تسجيل السفن من أي حجم ونوع في سجل السفن القبرصية أو دفتر تسجيل موازية خاصة طالما أنها تمتثل للأحكام الواردة في تشريعات النقل البحري التجاري والتعاميم من إدارة للتاجر الشحن (DMS) والوفاء بشروط معينة وفقا لسنهم ونوع

    جمعيات التصنيف المعترف بها:
    تجدر الإشارة إلى أن السفينة يجب أن تصنف مع واحدة من جمعيات التصنيف التي تعترف "حكومة القبارصة". هذه هي القيمة المطلقة، BV، احتجاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون، DNV GL، الخمير الحمر، LR، ناغورني كاراباخ، استراتيجيات الحد من الفقر، وروبية ورينا.

    أنواع من التسجيل:

    التسجيل المؤقت لسفينة قد يظل ساري المفعول لمدة ستة أشهر. بعد ذلك، أنه يمكن تجديدها مرة واحدة، لمدة ثلاثة أشهر.

    التسجيل الدائم. يجب أن يتم تسجيل دائم لسفينة مسجلة مؤقتاً في غضون 6 أشهر (أو 9 أشهر إذا تم الحصول على تمديد لمدة 3 أشهر) من تاريخ التي قالت أنها سجلت مؤقتاً.

    موازية للتسجيل (عارية): ينص تشريع قبرص هما قبول أشكال أو عارية التسجيل دوليا مثل تسجيل "التوازي في" و "التوازي" تسجيل السفن، توفر بعض الشروط قد استوفيت.

    تسجيل التوازي في توفر إمكانية سفينة ترفع إعلاماً أجنبية في مشارطة لشركة "الشحن قبرص" أن تكون مسجلة في نفس الوقت تحت العلم القبرصي لفترة، عادة لمدة 2 سنة. التوازي مع التسجيل يوفر إمكانية للمالكين قبرص السفن لمشارطة لهم للشخص الأجنبي أو الشركة وتأثير تسجيل "موازية" في سجل أجانب لمدة الجزء الميثاق.

Yacht Registration under the Cyprus Flag-banner

Yacht Registration under the Cyprus Flag

Main reasons to register a vessel under Cyprus Flag

There are several things to consider who deciding on a country / flag to register your yacht.

  • Low registration cost
  • No tax on profits from the operation
  • No income tax on the wages of crew
  • Favourable tonnage tax scheme
  • No stamp duty on ship mortgage
  • Maritime offices around the world
  • Mortgage protection for lenders
  • EU flag
  • Classification of Cyprus flag in the White List of the Paris and Tokyo MOUs and exclusion from the “List of Targeted Flag States” of the US Coast Guard resulting in fewer inspections of the ships and less delays at the ports of both MOUs and of the US.
  • Maritime offices in New York, London, Rotterdam, Piraeus, Brussels and Hamburg offering services to Cyprus ships.
  • A network of local inspectors of Cyprus ships, covering important ports worldwide in order to ensure efficient and effective control of Cypriot vessels and to avoid detentions by port state control.
  • Signatory to all international maritime conventions on safety and pollution prevention.
  • Bilateral agreements with 26 countries, through which Cypriot ships receive either national or favoured nation treatment in the ports of other countries. Those agreements with labour supplying countries provide for specific terms of employment which are beneficial to both the shipowners and the seafarers.
  • Efficient and qualitative provision of services by the Department of Merchant Shipping

Conditions of Ownership:
A vessel may only be registered in the Register of Cyprus Ships if:

A) More than fifty percent (50%) of the shares of the ship are owned:

  • by Cypriot citizens or
  • by citizens of other Member States1 who in the instance of not being permanent residents of the Republic will have appointed an authorised representative in the Republic of Cyprus, or

B) The total (100%) of the shares of the ship are owned by one or more corporations, which have been established and operate:

  • in accordance with the laws of the Republic of Cyprus and have their registered office in the Republic, or
  • in accordance with the laws of any other Member State and have their registered office, central administration or principal place of business within the European Economic Area and which will have either appointed an authorised representative in Cyprus or the management of the ship is entrusted in full to a Cypriot or a Community ship management company having its place of business in Cyprus, or
  • outside Cyprus or outside any other Member State but controlled by Cypriot citizens or citizens of Member States and have either appointed an authorised representative in Cyprus or the management of the ship is entrusted in full to a Cypriot or a Community shipmanagement company having its place of business in Cyprus. The corporation is deemed to be controlled by Cypriots or citizens of any other Member States when more than fifty percent of its shares are owned by Cypriots or citizens of any other Member States or when the majority of the Directors of the corporation are Cypriot citizens or citizens of any other Member State.


  • Mortgages on Vessels:
    Once a ship has been registered under the Cyprus flag, a mortgage can be created thereby securing a loan or other financial obligations on conditions agreed to by the parties, without the need for exchange control permission. The creation of a mortgage under Cypriot laws is not allowed on vessels registered parallel-in in the Register of Cyprus Ships.

    Age limit of Vessels:
    Vessels of any size and type may be registered in the Cyprus Register of Ships or the Special Book of Parallel Registration as long as they comply with the provisions contained in the merchant shipping legislation and the circulars of the Department of Merchant Shipping (DMS) and satisfy certain conditions according to their age and type

    Recognised Classification Societies:
    It should be noted that the vessel must be classed with one of the classification societies that the Cypriot Government recognises. These are ABS, BV, CCS, DNV GL, KR, LR, NK, PRS, RINA AND RS.

    TYPES OF REGISTRATION:

    Provisional registration of a ship may remain in force for six months. Thereafter, it may be renewed once, for a further three months.

    Permanent registration. The permanent registration of a provisionally registered vessel must be effected within 6 months (or 9 months if the 3 month extension has been obtained) from the date on which she was provisionally registered.

    Parallel (Bareboat) Registration: The Cyprus legislation provides for the two forms or bareboat registration internationally accepted e.g. the “Parallel-in” registration and the “Parallel-out” registration of vessels, provided certain prerequisites are fulfilled.

    The Parallel-in registration offers the possibility to a foreign flag vessel on bareboat charter to a Cyprus Shipping company to be registered in parallel under the Cyprus flag for a period, usually of 2 years. The Parallel-out registration offers the possibility to owners of Cyprus ships to bareboat charter them to a foreign person or company and to effect a “Parallel” registration in a foreign register for the duration of the charter part.